Londoners

This is a quick post aimed specifically at people who live in London or near London or would be willing to travel to London to see a reading.

If I did a reading in London, would you attend? I am trying to gauge whether or not there would be enough ‘interest’ to make the trip worthwhile. I don’t mean worthwhile for me – it would always be worthwhile for me – but for the potential venue, i.e. the bookshop.

Please, please, please let me know if you’d like to come to such an event. Either leave a comment below, or e-mail me at writertomfletcher@gmail.com, or send me a message on Facebook or Twitter. (My Twitter username is fellhouse).

I would love to do a reading in London. And I would love to see you all again/meet you for the first time.

(Obviously, I have not specified a date. I realise that means that nobody can commit to attending yet, but all I’m after for the moment is an idea of how many would like to attend, if such a thing were to happen).

5 Responses to “Londoners”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Valerie O'Riordan, crispin best, socrates adams, Sharon Ring, Thomas Fletcher and others. Thomas Fletcher said: Londoners – please interact with me: http://ow.ly/2qZBW […]

  2. Neverwhere Says:

    I would!

    I’m not a Londoner, but if you’re there on a weeknight I can easily get there after work. 🙂

    I also have a shop that would happily host a signing, if you’re interested…*nudge nudge grin grin etc* 😉

  3. Yes please. I think I owe you a drink.

  4. you know i’ll be there, tom tom. i could bring a friend or two, too. x

  5. fellhouse Says:

    The response so far has been really great. Thanks all! And Ani – yeah, the more the merrier!

    I will try to get this sorted in a couple of weeks, aiming for something in November, maybe.

Leave a Reply

