Last Night At The Cinema

I was in the toilets. A man came in and started peeing into the urinal next to me. A moment later, out of the corner of my eye, I saw him fall backwards, straight backwards, landing flat on his back and on the back of his skull. The impact made a really loud sound. His turquoise glasses flew off, landing about three feet beyond the top of his head. Thankfully I had finished urinating. I crouched down next to him and saw that his eyes were flickering open and closed. His whole body, really, was shaking, but seemed totally rigid. Like a mobile phone vibrating. I didn’t have my phone on me or I would have called an ambulance. I was pretty panicked. I was talking to him. Babbling, really. I kept asking if he needed an ambulance but he couldn’t hear me. I don’t think he could hear me, anyway. Then he stood up. He had been fitting for maybe ten or fifteen seconds but it felt like a lot longer. I asked him again if he needed an ambulance but he said he didn’t. He said he was fine. Then he just left. I followed him out to see if he was OK and he went back into the screen he’d come out of. I went back to wash my hands and about half a minute later he came back for his glasses. I checked again if he was OK and he assured me he was. The frames of his glasses were a very strange colour. A nice colour, really.

2 Responses to “Last Night At The Cinema”

  1. Scary stuff. I recently completed a first aid course where I was taught what to do if someone has a seizure, which is basically nothing, just stop them from hurting their head with cushions.The scary thing is that anybody can suffer a seizure at any time, history or heridtry is no indicator.

  2. fellhouse Says:

    I didn’t know that. That is scary…

    Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

