The Coming Months

Hotel Window, Brighton

This post is a bit of an update. As much for my benefit as yours; it’s been a hectic time (hence the lack of updates) and the coming months will probably be pretty hectic too, and I need to keep track.

So.

The Leaping is now being published on April the 29th. It can be pre-ordered now from Amazon, WHSmiths, and Waterstones.

I might be reading at Word Soup in Preston on April the 20th. I will be reading on May the 12th in Lancaster (see the Spring and Summer programme here for details) and on July the 12th in Didsbury, as part of Oxfam’s Bookfest. 

The deadline for the first draft of my second novel – The Thing on the Shore – is the end of April. I’m off work for a stretch of time as of the 1st of April in order to finish the book, and I’m very excited about getting that done. I’m planning to work on some short stories afterwards.

If you follow me on Twitter or are a Facebook friend, then you might already have seen this, but The Leaping has received a very nice advance review from author, Doctor Who scriptwriter, and Creative Writing lecturer Paul Magrs. With which I am thrilled. Here it is; here.

Um. That’s about it for this post. I’m going to write about the World Horror Convention, but I’ll do that in a separate update.

I hope you like the picture.

Leave a Reply

