Post-Launch

THE SAFE CHILDREN is now launched! And there’s a review of it here: http://bookmunch.wordpress.com/2009/09/18/nightjar-is-going-to-become-an-essential-imprint-what-happens-when-you-wake-up-at-night-by-michael-marshall-smith-the-safe-children-by-tom-fletcher/. It’s my first ever solo review and, thankfully, it’s a good one.

If you’d like a copy, order it here: http://nightjarpress.wordpress.com. Don’t feel obliged though.

Just got back from FantasyCon today. I really enjoyed it – will update more fully in the near future. Possibly with some photos of the terrifying carpets.

7 Responses to “Post-Launch”

  1. you really were transfixed by those carpets

  2. hi, I think it’s been reviewed on bookmunch as well… http://bookmunch.wordpress.com
    (unless I imagined it..!)

  3. Not only did you not imagine it, Annie, it’s the same review πŸ™‚

  4. Loved THE SAFE CHILDREN, Tom. A stunningly effective tale. My wife loved it, too. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Gary! Glad you both liked it. It was great to meet you at the weekend. I’m very much looking forward to reading SURVIVOR GUILT in the Fantasy Society Yearbook. I wish I’d picked up a signed copy of the now infamous ‘In Conversation: A Writer’s Perspective, Volume 1: Horror’ too…

      All the best,

      Tom.

  5. Lovely to meet you, too, although I had to scurry quickly away from the signing table because I made a tit of myself in front of MMS – fawning like a fanboy. :-/ Hope I didn’t offend thee!

    Btw, Tom – any chance you could emaill me? I have something I’d like to chat to you about. My address is on my website. This page: http://www.garymcmahon.com/2006/04/bio.html

    Cheers!
    Gary

Leave a Reply

