Absence

Sorry for the recent lack of posts. I’m working on a new book at the moment so most (all) of my current writing is happening there. Please accept the picture below as an apology.

 spooky

(I didn’t take this photograph. I don’t know who these people are.)

5 Responses to “Absence”

  1. nicholasroyle Says:

    Brilliant picture. Where d’you get it? Did you find it in the street? I found a photograph in the street this morning. I collect found photographs, you know. Which reminds me, I have something for you that I keep forgetting to give you.

  2. fellhouse Says:

    I found it in one of several galleries entitled ‘WTF?’ on the website http://www.flabbergastedly.com. There are some other good ones on there too… so kind of ‘found’, except by somebody else. And on the internet as opposed to on the street.

    If I find any on the street, you’ll be the first to know.

    How do you keep finding things that I want? Why don’t I find them? I’m not complaining, don’t get me wrong. I’m excited.

    • nicholasroyle Says:

      The photo I found in the street was on an amateur football team posing for a team photo in somewhere like Platt Fields. I found it near the Whitworth Art Gallery. That was the other day. I added it to my collection.

      Today I found a playing card. The four of hearts. I picked it up. Now I collect found playing cards, too.

      • fellhouse Says:

        I found some white metal spectacle frames on the road last night. They are large and strange. I’m quite pleased with them actually.

Leave a Reply

